If you happen to be flying on Emirates this fall, you might be able to get more baggage allowance your trip .

According to a report from The Gulf News, Dubai-based Emirates will be offering up to 45 kilograms (99lbs) of free baggage allowance for economy passengers on flights to at least 35 countries in Asia, Africa, and the Middle East. The expanded free baggage allowance is 10kg over the normal allowance of 35kg for economy tickets.

The extra baggage allowance will be for travel booked with the airline before July 31, and will be valid for trips before December 13 of this year. It will be offered for travellers to certain destinations and specific flights within the Emirates network. In addition, the allowance will only apply to outbound travel from Dubai and will not be available for travel on certain dates specified by Emirates.

Among the destinations travellers could see more baggage allowance include flights to African and Middle Eastern countries such as Ghana, Egypt, Morocco, Pakistan, and Ethiopia. Destinations in the Philippines, China, Sri Lanka, and Indonesia are also included.

45kg on all flights (outbound and inbound):

Abidjan, Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)

Accra, Ghana

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia

Algiers, Algeria

Cairo, Egypt

Casablanca, Morocco

Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania

Dakar Blaise Diagne, Senegal

Entebbe, Uganda

Harare, Zimbabwe

Luanda, Angola

Lagos, Nigeria

Lusaka, Zambia

Nairobi, Kenya

Tunis, Tunisia

Manila, Philippines

Guangzhou, China

40kg for flights departing Dubai

Amman, Jordan

Zhengzhou, China

Yinchuan, China

Kabul, Afghanistan

Karachi, Pakistan

Multan, Pakistan

Sialkot, Pakistan

Islamabad, Pakistan

Lahore, Pakistan

Peshawar, Pakistan

Specific flights:

Beijing, China (EK308/309 - 45kg)

Shanghai, China (EK 304/305)

Khartoum, Sudan (EK733/734)

Dhaka, Bangladesh (EK584/586)

Jakarta, Indonesia (EK357/358)

Cebu and Clark, Philippines ( EK338, outbound and inbound)

Colombo, Sri Lanka (EK654)

Dates Without Additional Baggage Allowance:

Philippines (Clark, Cebu, Manila): June 27 to July 7; August 16 to 17 and August 20 to 22; December 5 to 13

Jakarta, Beijing, Guangzhou, Shanghai: June 27 to July 7, August 16 to 17 and August 20 to 22

Pakistan: June 28 to July 14, August 9 to 25

Dhaka, Colombo: June 27 to July 3, August 16 to 17 and August 20 to 22

Amman, Cairo, Casablanca, Nairobi, Tunis, Yinchuan, Zhengzhou, Kabul: June 27 to July 14, August 16 to 17 and August 20 to 22

Dar Es Salaam: July 1 to 14, August 16 to 17 and August 20 to 22

Entebbe: July 1 to 14

Khartoum: August 16 to 17 and August 20 to 22

Related Content

Indonesia AirAsia X to Cease Scheduled Operations in January

Air Asia X Increases Flights to Hawaii

Scoot to start flights to Laos in April