Starting September 1, travelers departing from Malaysia will pay a new departure tax after the Malaysian government announced the levy on the state gazette published on July 31.

The new levy will be applied on all departures from Malaysia's airports and seaports, and for airline passengers the fees will depend on .......

You Reached A Member-Accessible Article

To view this article and more, please login to your Flights in Asia account. If you already have an account, you may register to view this article and more.

Login to your Account

Related Content

How to Travel to the Philippines (Without Flying Through Manila)

The "Emerald Isle" of Vietnam

Taiwan Taoyuan Airport launches free luggage delivery service