Due to new crew quarantine requirements set by the Hong Kong government, Cathay Pacific announced plans to operated a reduced flight network.

In an update on February 10, the airline announced the select routes that will continue to be served. Press reports have noted select cities such as San Francisco, Amsterdam, Frankfurt, Vancouver, Perth, Melbourne, and Auckland not listed.

The routes that the airline plans to operate are listed below:

China/Taiwan: Beijing, Shanghai, Taipei (Hong Kong to Kaoshiung on February 2)

North America: Toronto, Los Angeles, New York

Asia: Jakarta, Surabaya, Osaka, Tokyo, Manila, Singapore, Bangkok (Hong Kong to Cebu on February 26)

Australia: Sydney

Europe: Amsterdam-Hong Kong, Hong Kong-London (one-way)

Israel: Hong Kong to Tel Aviv on February 23

Per the Hong Kong SAR government, Cathay Pacific pilots and cabin crew are required to undergo a 14 day quarantine at a hotel and a 7 day medical surveillance period upon return to city after duty.

In response to the new policy and going forward, Cathay Pacific stated “We are actively managing our crew resources to plan for our flight services for March 2021.” The airline added more updates for its operations will be posted by February 22.

Related Content

Indonesia AirAsia X to Cease Scheduled Operations in January

Safest Airlines of 2019

Air Asia X Increases Flights to Hawaii